Happy Yipee Yehey to be Replaced with Palibhasa Tanghali

January 8, 2012
Happy Yippe Yehey

Happy Yippe Yehey hosts

The low rating ABS-CBN noontime show Happy Yipee Yehey will finally be canned and will be replaced with a new noontime show entitled, “Palibhasa Tanghali!,” but nothing is definite as to the title yet. What is definite is that Happy Yipee Yehey will definitely get the ax on February 4!, info came from a reliable source inside ABS-CBN. Since the title of the new show is Palibhasa Tanghali!, the new show’s hosts come from an offshoot of the all-time hit ABS-CBN sitcom Palibhasa Lalake, present HYY host John Estrada, Joey Marquez and Richard Gomez. Present male hosts Randy Santiago and Rico J. Puno will be replaced. It is not yet certain if present HYY hosts Pokwang, Toni Gonzaga, Melai Cantiveros, Bianca Manalo, John Prats, and Matteo Guidicelli will be part of Palibhasa Tanghali! Some segment of ABS-CBN is still fighting for HYY to be retained. HYY has been struggling against its rival Eat Bulaga! who had been garnering record-breaking ratings since it started decades ago.